2WW is the WORST!

The planner in me has to have a plan of action in case this IUI doesn’t work, which I don’t feel any different and what I do feel is just side effects from the progesterone suppositories.

So I began e-mailing the RE again asking for injectables because at 27 with good eggs and a clean inside I would have expected 2 or more mature eggs to come from this cycle not just the one.  The nurse says the doctor has changed my medicine around for the next one, 100mg Clomid days 3-7 and then one Gonal F 75 shot. THAT’S IT??!!  I do not pay $1600/cycle for this guesswork.  I e-mailed this response back:

Thank you for getting back to me, if the blood test is negative on 11/21 I will need to meet with Dr. Khan face to face and talk.  Being that this is costing me $1600 each cycle I want more than just one day of lose dose injection.  I also am willing to pay for an extra ultrasound to check on the follicle growth.  I also want to talk about the IUI itself, I would expect to see a more timed IUI where my husband has a two day hold placed inside me.  We’ve been trying for over two years and intercourse hasn’t worked for us so I would prefer a larger volume placed inside via IUI.

I am not handing over another $1600 until we come up with something better, if my insurance was paying for this I would totally be his guinea pig but this is not the case, this wouldn’t be so burdensome if we didn’t have daycare to pay for which is 1300/month!  Our clinic just released their 2015 statistics and they were super impressive with IVF I will have over a 50% shot at getting pregnant off a single embryo transfer! And my insurance 100% covers IVF!! My weight loss goal is becoming even clearer to me now I hope to be at weight by January 2017!!

I started testing at 7dpiui and I of course still have the hormone in me even now on day 9 I do but it was hard not to do it so I have myself taking one a day to put myself at ease. I’m hoping 12dpiui will give me a more clearer picture as the lines are getting pretty faint.

sticks

Sammy is now 16 weeks!! We took a small hike down to the river and he went right on in!

sammy-16w

I also just finished knitting this deliciousness! The gap-tastic cowl!

cowl

Don’t forget it’s that time of year for Operation Christmas Child Operation Christmas Child. Please consider filling a box or two, it would mean everything for the child who receives it.  If only we could figure out how to fit the baby and soccer ball in ours!!!

occ

 

Leave a Reply

